About Us

Church of the Resurrection is an Anglican Church in Flower Mound, Texas that exists to make disciples of Jesus Christ who are rooted, restful, and relational as we pursue communion with God, fellowship in the Church, and faithful presence in the world.

Our Anglican Identity

DSC_7483.jpg
Beliefs

We are a parish of the Anglican Church in North America (ACNA). We confess the doctrines of ACNA and those set forth in the Jerusalem Declaration.

Our Vision

29412A22-5662-4710-92DE-3FC3809BAFF7.PNG
Rooted

In a culture of transience and lost identities, we are Rooted in Christ and our Anglican spirituality.

Restful
6634FBF0-BDAC-4C4A-8C33-0E5516FE3007.PNG

In a culture of frenetic schedules and anxiety, we are Restful as we trust our good heavenly Father's care over our lives.

Relational
A3D7B50F-2220-4FDE-9CA2-C2BE4922195A.PNG

In a culture of isolation, we are Relational as we pursue the Three Tables of the Christian life.

Our Strategy:

The Three Tables

First Table

COMMUNION WITH GOD

Second Table

FELLOWSHIP IN THE CHURCH

Third Table

FAITHFUL PRESENCE

IN THE WORLD

Our Clergy and Staff

DSC_5501.jpg
DSC_5549.jpg
DSC_5505.jpg
DSC_5474.jpg
Brian
Pape
David
Smith
Candice
Cohlmia Unger
Dean
Moyer

Priest for Education and Family Ministries

david@churchoftheres.com

Director of Communications and Connections

Candice@churchoftheres.com

Executive Director of

Parish Life

dean@churchoftheres.com

DSC_5519.jpg
Cindy
Matthews
DSC_5523.jpg
Clancy
Hicks
DSC_5543.jpg
Jarod
Grice

Media Technician

clancy@churchoftheres.com

Director of Music

jarod@churchoftheres.com

DSC_5637.jpg
Anne
Brock

Accountant/Bookkeeping

DSC_7132.jpg
Christina
Jelinek

Coordinator for Children's Ministry

christina@churchoftheres.com

DSC_9597.jpg

Leadership Council

Meet our lay leaders!

From left to right:

Ryan Perkins

Kris Peterson

Jeremy Hansen

Jon Malden

Ken Metcalf

Vicky Gunning